Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

StageQ’s “Perfect Arrangement”

April 21 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

$15 - $20

Type: Theater

This Event:
* Is LGBTQ hosted
* Has LGBTQ content
* May be of interest to the LGBTQ community

It’s 1950, and new colors are being added to the Red Scare. Two U.S. State Department employees, Bob and Norma, have been tasked with identifying sexual deviants within their ranks. There’s just one problem: Both Bob and Norma are gay, and have married each other’s partners as a carefully constructed cover. Inspired by the true story of the earliest stirrings of the American gay rights movement, madcap classic sitcom-style laughs give way to provocative drama as two “All-American” couples are forced to stare down the closet door.

Join StageQ for it’s staging of Topher Payne’s “Perfect Arrangement” on the Bartell Theatre’s Evjue Stage from April 21 to May 6.

Talk backs will be hosted by Dick Wagner, a local civic leader, activist and gay historian. Join a conversation that offers an eye-opening look at McCarthy era persecution of LGBTQ people in Wisconsin.

Show Times & Tickets

Fri, April 21 @ 8pm
Sat, April 22 @ 8pm
Sun, April 23 @ 2pm
Thurs, April 27 @ 8pm
Fri, April 28 @ 8pm
Sat, April 29 @ 8pm
Sun, April 30 @ 2pm
Thurs, May 4 @ 8pm
Fri, May 5 @ 8pm
Sat, May 6 @ 2pm

$15.00 for Thursday and Matinees
$20.00 for Friday and Saturday Evening performances

EMAIL
boxoffice@bartelltheatre.org

Phone
(608) 661-9696

Details

Date:
April 21
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$15 - $20
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://stageq.com/perfect-arrangement/

Organizer

StageQ
Email:
info@stageq.com
Website:
http://www.stageq.com

Venue

Bartell Theatre
113 E Mifflin St.
Madison, WI 53703 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
608.661.9696
Website:
bartelltheatre.org