Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

StageQ’s “Suddenly Last Summer”

March 23 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30pm on Friday, repeating until April 6, 2018

$20

Type: Theater

This Event:
* Is LGBTQ hosted
* Has LGBTQ content
* May be of interest to the LGBTQ community

Join StageQ for this Tennessee Williams psychological mystery. Catherine Holly has witnessed the murder of her cousin Sebastian, which has sent her to a psychiatric hospital. When Sebastian’s mother, Mrs. Venable, invites a psychiatrist to question Catherine about her story, she paints a picture so graphic it’s truly unbelievable. Mrs. Venable would rather not believe it and have her son’s secrets remain secrets. In one of Williams’ most haunting pieces of writing, how far will a mother go to preserve her son’s reputation?

Show dates/times:

Fri, Mar 23 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 24 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 28 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 29 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 30 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 31 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 1 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 4 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 5 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 6 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 7 2:00pm

Details

Date:
March 23
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Cost:
$20
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,
Website:
http://bartelltheatre.org/2018/suddenly-last-summer/

Organizer

StageQ
Email:
info@stageq.com
Website:
http://www.stageq.com

Venue

Bartell Theatre
113 E Mifflin St.
Madison, WI 53703 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
608.661.9696
Website:
bartelltheatre.org