Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

KRASS’ “Fake Mom”

September 20 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 7:30pm, repeating until September 21, 2019

$20

Type: Theater

This Event:
* Has LGBTQ content
* May be of interest to the LGBTQ community

The Kathie Rasmussen Women’s Theatre (Krass) is proud to present Fake Mom, written and directed by Jan Levine Thal.

Lynn, who is African-American, and Barry, who is white and
Jewish, plan to marry. He wants to hire a service called “Fake Mom” to practice telling their less-than-enthusiastic families. Their gay roommate, Jules, a therapist, offers contrary advice. A hilarious comedy that nonetheless raises serious issues, Fake Mom addresses interfaith, interracial relationships amid family interference and social pressures peculiar to today.

Fake Mom will have ten performances on the Drury Stage of the Bartell Theatre, September 13-28, 2019. Tickets are $20 with some reduced-price performances. Group rates are available. Selected performances feature talkbacks after the show.

The cast includes: Pam Adams, Ekenedilichukwu Ikegwuani, Peggy Rosin, Bryan
Royston, Steven Smith, DJ Xayasouk, and Martha White.

Performance dates: Friday, September 13, 7:30pm
Saturday, September 14, 7:30

Thursday, September 19, 7:30 — $15 tickets
Friday, September 20, 7:30
Saturday, September 21, 7:30
Sunday, September 22, 2:00pm

Wednesday, September 25, 7:30 — $15 tickets
Thursday, September 26, 7:30 — $15 tickets
Friday, September 27, 7:30
Saturday, September 28, 2:00 pm

Details

Date:
September 20
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Cost:
$20
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
http://bartelltheatre.org/2019/fake-mom/

Organizer

Kathie Rasmussen Women’s Theatre
Phone:
608-658-7379
Email:
janlevinethal@gmail.com
Website:
http://krasstheatre.com/

Venue

Bartell Theatre
113 E Mifflin St.
Madison, WI 53703 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
608.661.9696
Website:
bartelltheatre.org